Office of the Dean

Gillian Lester
Dean and the Lucy G. Moses Professor of Law

Michael Patullo
Chief of Staff and Assistant Dean for Communications and Faculty Affairs

Claire Merrill
Associate Director of Faculty Affairs

Pamela Rogers
Senior Executive Assistant

Jessica Watt
Senior Executive Assistant


Contact Information

Office of the Dean

Jerome Greene Hall, 435 West 116th Street, Suite 802

Department Services

The Office of the Dean oversees the academic and administrative operations of Columbia Law School, including intellectual life and curricular planning, faculty affairs and support, and internal and external communications. 

  • Intellectual Life


    Bert Huang
    Vice Dean for Intellectual Life and Michael I. Sovern Professor of Law

  • Curriculum


    Elizabeth Scott
    Vice Dean for Curriculum and Harold Medina Professor of Law

  • Experiential Learning


    Brett Dignam
    Vice Dean for Experiential Education and Clinical Professor of Law

  • Faculty Affairs


    Michael Patullo
    Chief of Staff and Assistant Dean for Communications and Faculty Affairs